Visiting The Capital of India – Delhi

Discovering the Capital of India – Delhi

It was my first trip ever to the capital city of Delhi and I was very excited to explore it as well as enjoy my friend Ashu’s  engagement the Punjabi style.

My stay was only for 2 days during which I enjoyed catching up with friends and the engagement  function but could only get a short glimpse of the city.

Here are few snap shots captured just for you.

Lotus Temple

Lotus Temple

Humayun Ka Maqbara

Qutub Minar

Qutub Minar

India Gate

Birla Temple

Since I am a great shopping freak how could i resist shopping here. I did vist a few places for shopping and shopped for some authetic Indian stuff. More on that comming soon in my next post. I am dying to show you guys what I shopped and insight into few places to shop in Delhi.

Leave a Reply

