Shopping excursion in Delhi

As you already know that we were in Delhi for a friend’s wedding a short trip over the weekend.

We reached in the afternoon on Friday and had to leave on Sunday evening which means very little time for shopping and sightseeing, which means I had to choose between shopping and Sightseeing. A very tough choice as I am passionate about both almost equally. So I decided that we will do sightseeing and shop in between quickly 😛

I picked up some beautiful bags from Jannpath Market for myself and to gift.

collage_Handbag

Beautiful traditional intricate handwork done on the Handbag

collage_Handbag2

Another Handbag with traditional mirror work

037

Flashy Sling bag with Handwork

collage_lamps

Colourful lamps with traditional touch

About our new apartment, we are still collecting things and in the process of furnishing it so I would definitely post the pictures once it’s all done up. It would take about 2 to 3 months. But I can definitely post few pictures of the view from the apartment.

I hope you liked seeing the lovely traditional shopping I did from Delhi.

3 thoughts on “Shopping excursion in Delhi

    • Hi Jana…. Vielen Dank… ich hoffe es gefällt dir….ich erwarte das du mir besuchst sehr schnell….
      bis dann kannst du ein blick von Indien hier genießen 🙂

      Liebe Grüße aus Pune

Leave a Reply

